A framework for understanding hack-and-leak operations

This presentation outlines a framework for understanding hack-and-leak operations, arguing that we must rethink the effects of divulging - and fabricating - secret information in an era of ubiquitous digital technologies and severe political crises. It suggests that hack-and-leak operations sit between two paradigms of cybersecurity. The first paradigm focuses on intrusion (unauthorized access to networks), while the second concentrates on influence (the use of digital technologies to illegitimately shape public debate). Analyses generally tackle one of these two aspects: cybersecurity specialists focus on intrusion, setting aside the complexities of the digital public sphere, while media scholars do the opposite, closely analyzing flows of leaked information without considering how it was obtained. This presentation instead argues for conceptualizing hack-and-leak operations as a distinct category of incident combining these two paradigms, with specific implications for cyber policy.

Internet of Things and mobile technologies for eHealth

This keynote will focus on a new hot topic on e-health technologies considering recent advances on e-Health systems, including mobility environments and mobile technologies. Information and communication technologies have rapidly grown in the few last decades along with mobile Internet concept of anywhere and anytime connection. In this context, Mobile Health (m-Health) proposes to deliver healthcare services, overcoming geographical, temporal and even organizational barriers. Pervasive and m-Health services aim to respond several emerging problems in health services, including, the increasing number of chronic diseases related to lifestyle, high costs in existing national health services, the need to empower patients and families to self-care and manage their own healthcare, and the need to provide direct access to health services, regardless of time and place.

Web Hacking - Attacks & Defense

Web hacking - Attacks & Defense discusses the Application security topics such as SQLI, XSS , Command injection , CSRF, LFI, Oauth2.0 ,etc .. It focuses on both Attacks and defense in depth of Web application security. This talk is for both pen-testers (who wants to learn different attacks techniques & bypasses for web applications) and Software Developers (who wants to learn defense in depth techniques to secure the web applications).

Microphone Forensics: A Study of Digital Traces On Identical Microphones

Video or audio recording helps a criminal investigator to analyze the scene and to collect evidences. In this regards, a robust method is required to assure the originality of the recording. In this paper, we focus on the digital audio forensics and study how to extract the unique digital traces of any microphone. We perform feature extraction on the recording that is collected from several microphone models with at least two identical microphones of each model. Experimental results and analysis indicate that the signal of the sound recording of the identical microphone has different digital traces.

الهيكل النظري للفهم عملية قرصنة التي تحتوي الاختراق والتسرّب

يلخص هذا العرض إطارًا لفهم عمليات الاختراق والتسريب ، بحجة أنه يجب علينا إعادة النظر في آثار الإفصاح عن المعلومات السرية وتصنيعها في عصر التكنولوجيات الرقمية الشاملة والأزمات السياسية الشديدة. وتقترح أن عمليات الاختراق والتسرب تجلس بين نموذجين من الأمن السيبراني. ويركز النموذج الأول على التطفل (الوصول غير المصرح به إلى الشبكات) ، في حين يركز الثاني على التأثير (استخدام التقنيات الرقمية لتشكيل النقاش العام بطريقة غير مشروعة). تتناول التحليلات عمومًا أحد هذين الجانبين: يركز المتخصصون في الأمن الإلكتروني على التطفل ، ويضعون جانباً تعقيدات المجال العام الرقمي ، بينما يفعل علماء الإعلام عكس ذلك ، ويحللون عن كثب تدفقات المعلومات المتسربة دون النظر في كيفية الحصول عليها. بدلًا من ذلك ، يناقش هذا العرض لوضع مفاهيم لعمليات الاختراق والتسريب كفئة متميزة من الحوادث التي تجمع بين هذين النموذجين ، مع ما يترتب على ذلك من آثار محددة على السياسة السيبرانية.

إنترنت الأشياء والتقنيات المتنقلة للصحة الإلكترونية

ستركز هذه الفكرة الرئيسية على موضوع ساخن جديد حول تكنولوجيات الصحة الإلكترونية مع النظر في التطورات الحديثة في أنظمة الصحة الإلكترونية ، بما في ذلك بيئات التنقل والتكنولوجيات المتنقلة. نمت تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات بسرعة في العقود القليلة الماضية جنبا إلى جنب مع مفهوم الإنترنت عبر الهاتف النقال من أي مكان وفي أي وقت الاتصال. في هذا السياق ، تقترح Health Mobile (m-Health) تقديم خدمات الرعاية الصحية ، والتغلب على الحواجز الجغرافية والزمنية وحتى التنظيمية. تهدف الخدمات واسعة الانتشار والخدمات الصحية إلى الاستجابة للعديد من المشاكل الناشئة في الخدمات الصحية ، بما في ذلك ، العدد المتزايد من الأمراض المزمنة المرتبطة بأسلوب الحياة ، والتكاليف المرتفعة في الخدمات الصحية الوطنية القائمة ، والحاجة إلى تمكين المرضى والعائلات من الرعاية الذاتية وإدارة شؤونهم. الرعاية الصحية الخاصة ، والحاجة إلى توفير الوصول المباشر إلى الخدمات الصحية ، بغض النظر عن الزمان والمكان.

الاختراقات في الإنترنت - الهجمات وكيفية الدفاع

تناقش المحاضرة الموضوعات الأمنية التطبيق مثل SQLI, XSS، Oauth2.0، الخ .. ويركز على كل من الهجمات والدفاع في تطبيقات ومواقع الويب. المحاضرة موجه لمختبري التطبيقات وخبراء أمن المعلومات وأي من يريد أن يتعلم تقنيات الهجمات المختلفة والتجاوزات لتطبيقات الويب، بالاضاف الى مطوري البرمجيات الذي يريدوا أن يتعلموا طرق حماية التطبيقات من الثغرات الأمنية.

التحقيق الجنائي الرقمي بالميكرفون: دراسة الأثار الرقمية على الميكرفونات المتطابقة

Video or audio recording helps a criminal investigator to analyze the scene and to collect evidences. In this regards, a robust method is required to assure the originality of the recording. In this paper, we focus on the digital audio forensics and study how to extract the unique digital traces of any microphone. We perform feature extraction on the recording that is collected from several microphone models with at least two identical microphones of each model. Experimental results and analysis indicate that the signal of the sound recording of the identical microphone has different digital traces.